Town Council

Mayor and Council Members

The Town of Comox has one Mayor and six Councillors, elected at large for four-year terms (ending in October 2022).

Town Council Photo

The members of Town Council starting from photo centre are Mayor Russ Arnott (to his right) Councillor Nicole Minions, Councillor Alex Bissinger, and Councillor Ken Grant and (to his left) Councillor Stephanie McGowan, Councillor Jonathan Kerr and Councillor Maureen Swift.  

View the 2022 Council Meeting Schedule, Agenda and Minutes

Appear as a Delegation

If you want to appear before Council - complete and submit a Request to Appear as a Delegation form.

Submitting Written Submissions: If you wish to provide a written submission to Council, please send an email or a letter via mail / in-person to the address noted below. Written submissions to Council, including personal information, may be considered in a public meeting and/or made public on our website. Copies may also be provided to someone who asks. Please do not give more personal information than is necessary, and do not include any defamatory or other inappropriate information (which the Town accepts no responsibility or liability for). Personal information you provide to the Town is collected under the authority of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act and used for purposes related to its subject.

Strategic Priorities

Mayor’s Inaugural Address and Year in Review

Contact Council

If you would like to send a message to Council as a whole, please send an email and each member will receive a copy of your message. Please include your full name and address with your message. If you are submitting a hard copy in person please submit only one copy and we will ensure distribution to each of the council members.