Local Government Election

Municipal Election

The Town of Comox is governed by a Council of seven elected officials; one Mayor and six Councillors. Council operates at a policy level and delegates day-to-day operations of the municipality through the Chief Administrative Officer to Town staff.

In accordance with the Community Charter and the Local Government Act, eligible voters of the Town of Comox vote in a General Local Election held every four years to elect their Council and School District 71 School Trustee.

General Local Government Election was Saturday, October 15, 2022