About Council

Comox has a Mayor and six Councillors, elected at large for 4 year terms (ending October 2022).


Comox Strategic Plan 2016-2018

Council’s Strategic Plan 2016 – 2018

Mayor’s 2018 Inaugural Address

Mayor Russ Arnott's Inaugural Address

Council Meetings

Regular Council Meetings are scheduled for the first and third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 pm and;
Committee of the Whole Meetings are scheduled for the second and fourth Wednesday of each month at 4:15 pm.

All meetings are held in Council Chambers located at: 1801 B Beaufort Avenue, (beside d’Esterre Senior Centre).

Planned Council Meeting Dates: 2019

If you want to appear before Council: complete and submit a Request to Appear as a Delegation form.

Agendas and Minutes: 2020

Strategic Priorities

Click on Strategic Priorities Chart to view the chart

Click on FULL REPORT read the full Report

Mayor and Council Members

The Mayor is Russ Arnott and the Councillors are:

  • Alex Bissinger
  • Ken Grant
  • Stephanie McGowan
  • Pat McKenna
  • Nicole Minions
  • Maureen Swift

Read Mayor Arnott's 2019 Year in Review

Contact Information

If you would like to send a message to Council as a whole, please send to council@comox.ca and each member will receive a copy of your message. Please include your full name and address with your message. If you are submitting a hard copy in person please submit only one copy and we will ensure distribution to each of the council members.

Mayor Russ Arnott

Home Phone: 250-890-1224
E-Mail: rarnott@comox.ca

Councillor Alex Bissinger

Home Phone: 250-327-4974
E-Mail: abissinger@comox.ca

Councillor Ken Grant

Home Phone: 250-792-0007
E-Mail: kgrant@comox.ca

Councillor Stephanie McGowan

Home Phone: 250-218-5586
E-Mail: smcgowan@comox.ca

Councillor Pat McKenna

Home Phone: 250-465-1994
E-Mail: pmckenna@comox.ca

Councillor Nicole Minions

Home Phone: 250-650-8458
E-Mail: nminions@comox.ca

Councillor Maureen Swift

Home Phone: 250-339-1211
E-Mail: mswift@comox.ca

Relevant Links